The Charlie Report

Creating Community One Reader at a Time

Bloggers Delight

I am pretty new to blogging. I started the Charlie Report last Summer and I have 1093 views of my blogsight as of this post. So I am sure that my readership is very small. Big to me because you are reading this and that’s why I write. Since I don’t know who reads my blogs, (I have about 30 responses), I go by the stats sheet WordPress gives me.  Some months I have written a lot and this month is my slowest month, with only about five entries. If you are a regular reader, I’d like to ask that you simply reply below by simply saying something like, “regular reader,'” or “reply.”  Thanks for your help.

I enjoy writing. It helps me express myself and I enjoy stretching my mind to come up with creative expressions.  I’ve tried to theme my blog simply by labelling it “creating community.” I am a connector. I enjoy connecting with people and more importantly, to me, connecting Jesus Christ to people.

I am currently trying to help my church, Valley Christian Center, connect Christ to the community that we live in.

Last Sunday night several of us went door-to-door, inviting our neighbors to come to our church to hear the author of The Shack.  We got some favorable responses and some definite negative responses, but most important of all, was the fact that we simply let ourselves be known in our neighborhood. 

I am tired. It’s late. I need sleep. So have a good night and a good rest of the week and rest of the month of April.

April 28, 2009 - Posted by | Creating Community, small town living | ,

No comments yet.

Leave a comment