The Charlie Report

Creating Community One Reader at a Time

Avenues

I enjoy meeeting people. I am sure I was shy at some time in my life. But as I’ve grown older and met more people, I’ve grown accustom to talking to people. In my life, I’ve talked to students at high schools, drunks on the streets of Portland, Oregon, a hitchhiker in Louisiana, children at schools and church, and neighborhoods, and kids waiting for the school bus.  The best thing I could do was connect with them, encourage them, tell them there is hope and that hope is Jesus Christ. 

Many times we are given avenues to walk on. If we trust God, we know that He directions all our paths. Sometimes the avenues come walking up our streets or live next door or across the street when my kids are waiting for their bus. Sometimes you get to meet really cool people or families when you accept your kids invite to attend a birthday party.  My wife and I are meeting more and more people and we are becoming more and more intentional with our visiting.

I’d like to hear from you, my readers, avenues that are opening up for you to make connections with people in your parts of the world. Tell me your stories.

May 18, 2009 - Posted by | Creating Community, small town living, Valley Christian Center

No comments yet.

Leave a comment